A password will be e-mailed to you. Cancel




  • Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

Applications Closing for New York’s 2019 Concert Artists Guild Competition [APPLY]

Applications are closing for the 2019 Concert Artists Guild Victor Elmaleh Competition – to be held in New York City from the 3rd to the 6th of October

Applications Open for New York's 2019 Concert Artists Guild Competition [APPLY] - image attachment

Applications are closing for the 2019 Concert Artists Guild Victor Elmaleh Competition – to be held in New York City from the 3rd to the 6th of October.

The annual audition is open to outstanding young instrumental soloists and ensembles, of any nationality, who do not currently have North American management representation.

“The application has changed this year …” CAG President Tanya Bannister has told The Violin Channel.

“We are seeking to partner with young musicians who not only exemplify artistic excellence and engagement with their audience … but who also have an entrepreneurial spirit – and will go on to create an impact in the world,” she has said.

This year’s winners will receive US $5,000 plus 2 years artist management and career development on the roster of the Concert Artists Guild – including performance opportunities with more than 40 leading orchestras, concert series and festivals and a New York showcase performance live-streamed internationally on The Violin Channel.

This year for the first time, major prize winners from the Queen Elisabeth, ARD, Montreal, Wieniawski, Sibelius, Tchaikovsky, Indianapolis, Paganini and Joseph Joachim International Violin Competitions, Lionel Tertis and ARD International Viola Competitions, Paulo, Tchaikovsky, Casals and ARD International Cello Competitions, Fischoff, Banff, Melbourne, Osaka and Wigmore Hall International Chamber Music Competitions and the Sphinx Competition, or any artists featured in the past 3 years on the VC Artist of VC Young Artist rosters are invited to bypass the audition video submission.

Previous CAG 1st prize winners include the Pacifica Quartet, violinists Jennifer Koh and Joseph Lin – and VC Artists InMo YangAlexi KenneyYoojing Jang and the Verona and Aizuri String Quartets.

Applications will not be accepted in 2019 from accordionists, clarinetists, double bassists, forte-pianists, guitarists, harpsichordists, organists, percussionists or saxophone quartets.

Applications to be received by the 14th of April, 2019.

For applications details, visit:


january, 2023


the violin channel paint brush logo

Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!