Finalists Announced at 2021 Chesapeake Chamber Music Competition

The final round of this year's competition will be held on April 10 and streamed live on The Violin Channel

(Dior String Quartet)

The 2021 Chesapeake Chamber Music Competition, in Easton, Maryland, announced its four final-round candidates.

The finalists are:

  • AYA Piano Trio
  • Dior Quartet
  • Soma Quartet
  • Zelter String Quartet

The 2021 preselection jury comprised Catherine Cho, Adrian Morejon, Tara Helen O’Connor, Todd Phillips, Marcy Rosen, and Diane Walsh.

The 2021 final round jury will comprise J. Lawrie Bloom, Ieva Jokubviciute, and Michael Kannen.

The winner of the 2021 Lerman Gold Prize will receive $10,000.

Previous major prize winners include VC Artists Merz Trio, Attacca Quartet, Calidore Quartet, and Verano Quartet.

As the competition's official international broadcaster, the final will be streamed live on The Violin Channel. You won't miss a beat.