Finalists Announced at Switzerland's Junior Tibor Varga Violin Competition

The final round of the competition will take place on Saturday, April 10 at 2:00 PM (EDT) streamed live on The Violin Channel


The 2021 Junior Tibor Varga International Violin Competition, in Sion, Switzerland, announced its three final round candidates.

The finalists are:

  • Moë Dierstein (15, Germany)
  • Anais Feller (15, United States)
  • Lora Markova (17, Bulgaria)

Open to violinists 14-18 years old, the first prize winner will receive CHF 5,000.

All candidates who did not make it to the final round join this year's jury.

"Personally, I would rather join the jury," said Pavel Vernikov, artistic director and jury chairman.

The 2021 jury comprises Pavel Vernikov (President), Alexia Eichhorn, Dong-Suk Kang, Noémie Robidas, and Thomas Jung.

As the competition's official international broadcaster, the final will be streamed live on The Violin Channel. You won't miss a beat.