• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

Jargar Strings Brand New "Evoke" Violin String Set

Discover the latest Jargar Strings' violin string set, which provides power, brilliance, and a fast bow response

The new Evoke violin set is intended for professional and advanced violinists and works equally well on both old and new instruments.


"The Evoke by Jargar Strings brings out the essence of the Jargar sound with a new freshness and power," Erik Martens, administrative director of Jargar Strings, told The Violin Channel. "The Evoke set exhibits a powerful projection with a brilliant sound color, a high modulation capacity, and a broad sound component. The sound texture is simultaneously fine and dense, which allows for articulation with ease and precision. Add to this a very fast and direct bow response, and you have a set that powers presence." 


The set contains four strings in medium tension:

- E-string: Made out of a carbon steel core with a removable ball end, it produces a warm and mellow sound with a fast response.

- A-string: Made out of a synthetic core with aluminum alloy winding material, it produces a smooth balance between brilliance and warmth.

- D-string: Made out of a synthetic core with silver alloy winding material, it produces a direct, firm, and warm sound.

- G-string: Made out of a synthetic steel core with silver winding material, it produces a warm sound with a fast bow response.



You can read more about the new Evoke violin string set in this interview with Erik Martens.


upcoming events

july 2024

16julAll Day27Johann Sebastian Bach International Cello & Baroque Cello Competition(All Day) Thomaskirche Leipzig, Thomaskirchhof, Thomaskirchhof 18, 04109 Leipzig, GermanyEvent Type :competitions Event TagsBaroque Cello Competition,Cello Competition,Johann Sebastian Bach International Cello CompetitionFOLLOW


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right