Free Australian Youth Orchestra, Joshua Bell & Christoph Eschenbach Web-Cast

80

A free web-cast of the Australian Youth Orchestra, with virtuoso Joshua Bell and Maestro Christoph Eschenbach, will commence this evening Saturday 3rd of August 8pm Sydney Time (11am London, 6am New York) – live from a sold-out Sydney Opera House

The programme will feature Peter Sculthorpe‘s ‘Earth Cry’, with didgeridoo soloist William Barton, Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto and Stravinsky’s ‘The Rite of Spring’

The internationally acclaimed ensemble will next week embark on an European tour of Germany, Austria, Switzerland and The Netherlands

Webstream available at → http://bit.ly/16qtZ7R

Not to be missed!

Comments

comments

Advertisement