• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

Opus 76 Quartet Announces New Member

This June, the Kansas City-based quartet appointed Daniel Ketter as its new cellist

The Opus 76 Quartet comprises violinists Keith Stanfield and Zsolt Eder, and violist Ashley Stanfield.

Daniel Ketter succeeds cellist Sascha Groschang, who played with the ensemble for the last three years.

A graduate of the Peabody Institute and Eastman School of Music, Ketter, since 2018, holds the position of Assistant Professor of Music at Missouri State University, teaching cello, chamber music, and music theory courses. He also co-directs and performs in the American Wild Ensemble.

He is principal cellist of the Springfield Symphony Orchestra in Missouri, and specializes in contemporary and classical chamber music performance, collaborating regularly with Ensemble Alla Balena, Rio Verde String Quartet, and Cellax Duo.

“I've admired and enjoyed learning about Opus 76's musical achievements in the last few years since I returned to Missouri,” said Ketter on his Facebook page.

“With their musicianship, integrity, and imagination, the group has built something incredible in my hometown of Kansas City.

“I've always had a passion for quartet playing, and I am honored and excited for the opportunity to join the quartet as a cellist to continue this work.”

upcoming events

No Events


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right