Prizes Awarded at 2021 Chesapeake Chamber Music Competition

The Zelter String Quartet has been awarded the Lerman Gold Prize at the 2021 Chesapeake Chamber Music Competition in Easton, Maryland

Lerman Gold Prize Winner, Zelter String Quartet

The Los Angeles-based quartet comprises violinists Kyle Gilner and Gallia Kastner, violist Nao Kubota, and cellist Allan Hon.

The Quartet will receive $10,000.

The silver prize of $5,000 was awarded to the Dior Quartet.

The 2021 preselection jury comprised Catherine Cho, Adrian Morejon, Tara Helen O’Connor, Todd Phillips, Marcy Rosen, and Diane Walsh.

The 2021 final round jury comprised J. Lawrie Bloom, Ieva Jokubviciute, and Michael Kannen.

Previous major prize winners include VC Artists Merz TrioAttacca QuartetCalidore Quartet, and Verano Quartet.