• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

Semi-Finalists Announced at Tchaikovsky International Cello Competition

The 12 Semi-Finalists at 2015 Tchaikovsky International Cello Competition have today been announced, in St Petersburg.

This year’s Semi-Finalists are:

  • Fedor Amosov (Russia)
  • Alexander Buzlov (Russia)
  • Tristan Cornut (France)
  • Leonard Elschenbroich (Germany)
  • Pablo Ferrandez-Castro (Spain)
  • Andrei Ionuț Inoita (Romania)
  • Seung Min Kang (South Korea)
  • Anastasia Kobekina (Russia)
  • Bruno Philippe (France)
  • Jonathan Roozeman (Netherlands)
  • Alexander Ramm (Russia)
  • Valentino Worlitzsch (Germany)

This 2015 competition will features 4 disciplines: violin, cello, piano and vocal – with the division winners to be announced on July 1st.

For the semi-final round, each candidate will present a recital programme and a Haydn Cello Concerto Concerto.

Each category winners will receive US $30,000 – with the one Grand Prix winner to be awarded an additional US $100,000.

The 2015 cello jury comprises: Wolfgang Boettcher, Mario Brunello, David Geringas, Clive Gillinson,­ Alexander Kniazev, Mischa Maisky, Ivan Monighetti, Sergei Roldugin, Martti Rousi, Lynn Harrell, Jan Vogler, Jian Wang and Myung-Wha Chung.

PICTURED: Tchaikovsky International Cello Competition Semi-Finalist, Alexander Buzlov from Russia.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

upcoming events

No Events


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right