• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

VC LIVE | BR KLASSIK Presents: Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla & Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

The performance, presented by BR-KLASSIK, features works by Mieczysław Weinberg, Mozart, and Beethoven

calendar_monthWednesday December 31st, 1969 07:00pm SET REMINDER add_alert

The performance, presented by BR-KLASSIK, features works by Mieczysław Weinberg, Mozart, and Beethoven

We’re coming to you from Munich, Germany with conductor Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla, pianist Francesco Piemontesi, and the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra.

Conductor Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla is currently the music director of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra. She is joined by Swiss pianist Francesco Piemontesi, who has soloed with major ensembles internationally, including the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, Los Angeles Philharmonic, and London Symphony Orchestra.

Founded in 1949, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra is based in Munich.

You can watch the stream here: https://bit.ly/3rA12nh

upcoming events

may 2024

06may01junQueen Elisabeth Violin Competition12:00 am - (june 1) 11:59 pm Flagey ASBL-VZW, Pl. Sainte-Croix, 1050 Bruxelles, BelgiumEvent Type :competitions Event Tagscompetition,Queen Elisabeth Violin Competition,violinFOLLOW

27mayAll Day31New York Classic Violin Competition(All Day) Manhattan School of Music, 130 Claremont Ave, New York, NY 10027Event Type :competitions Event TagsClassic Violin Olympus International Competition,violin competitionFOLLOW

june 2024

06junAll Day13Khachaturian International Violin Competition(All Day) Aram Khachaturian Concert Hall, 46 Mesrop Mashtots Ave, Yerevan, ArmeniaEvent Type :competitions Event TagsKhachaturian International Competition,violin competitionFOLLOW

08junAll Day16Premio Paolo Borciani International String Quartet Competition(All Day) Romolo Valli Municipal Theatre, Piazza Martiri del 7 Luglio, 1, 42121 Reggio Emilia RE, Italy Event Type :competitions Event TagsPremio Paolo Borciani International String Quartet Competition,string quartet competitionFOLLOW

17junAll Day22Primrose International Viola Competition(All Day) Colburn School, 200 S Grand AveEvent Type :competitions Event TagsPrimrose International Viola Competition,Primrose Viola CompetitionFOLLOW


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right