Wigmore Hall Invites Composers for COVID Commissioning Project


Open to composers over 18, the competition will accept applications from those who are just beginning their compositional careers as well those with significant experience.

Composers who have previously been commissioned by Wigmore Hall may not apply.

The jury will include John Gilhooly, Freya Waley-Cohen, Laurence Osborn, Daniel Kidane, Toks Dada, James Murphy, Richard Baker, and Errollyn Wallen.

The application deadline is on October 30th. For more information, visit: https://bit.ly/3dcVOYN