2nd Round Competitors Announced at Louis Spohr International


The following competitors have progressed through to the 2nd round of the 2013 7th Louis Spohr International Violin Competition, in Weimar, Germany

Category I (14 and Younger): Ziyu He, Rion Fukada, E. Sung-Eun Auh, M. Hakkarainen, Dmytro Udovychenko, Ludvig Gudim, Sophie Wang, Elias David Moncado, Daniil Bulayev, Eliane Menzel, Yung-Yu Huang, Sueye Park, Anne Maria Wehrmeyer, Enrique D. Rodrigues and Maria Lakisova

Category II (15-17 Years Old): Vilmos Csikos, Rujin Min, Yuliia Van, Dong-Myoung Park, Anna Tanaka, Angelina Gvozdareva, Amia Janicki, Nathan Mierdl, Louise K. Wehr, Sarah Kuo, Da Huang and Anne-Luisa Mahaffy

Category III (18-20 Years Old): Maxime Gulikers, Mimi Jung, Sayaka Okabe, David Castro-Balbi, Annalena Kohde, Eugene Chepovetsky, Dainis Medjaniks, Yoshie Okura and Reina Shibutani

The final round will be held on November 7th.

Live web streaming is available at: http://bit.ly/1aVrCtT

The Violin Channel will keep you abreast of the results