• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

6 Finalists Announced at Russia's Tchaikovsky International Cello Competition

The 6 Finalists at 2015 Tchaikovsky International Cello Competition have just minutes ago been announced, in St Petersburg, Russia.

The 2015 Finalists are:

  • Alexander Buzlov (Russia)
  • Pablo Ferrandez-Castro (Spain)
  • Andrei Ionuț Inoita (Romania)
  • Seung Min Kang (South Korea)
  • Jonathan Roozeman (Netherlands)
  • Alexander Ramm (Russia)

This 2015 competition will features 4 disciplines: violin, cello, piano and vocal – with the division winners to be announced on July 1st.

For the Final cello round, each candidate will present Tchaikovsky's 'Rococo Variations' and a Concerto of their own choice.

Each category winners will receive US $30,000 – with the one Grand Prix winner to be awarded an additional US $100,000.

The 2015 cello jury comprises: Wolfgang Boettcher, Mario Brunello, David Geringas, Clive Gillinson,­ Alexander Kniazev, Mischa Maisky, Ivan Monighetti, Sergei Roldugin, Martti Rousi, Lynn Harrell, Jan Vogler, Jian Wang and Myung-Wha Chung.

PICTURED: Tchaikovsky International Cello Competition Finalist, Alexander Buzlov from Russia.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

upcoming events

No Events


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right